top of page

How Reiki Healing Found Me


I have always had an open mind and was already interested in complementary therapies. I stumbled across reiki healing via a sign advertising treatments, at a therapy centre close to my home. I didn't know much about it at all, but was drawn to the centre and the next thing I knew I had booked an appointment.

I felt apprehensive on the day of my treatment. If I told the therapist how I felt would they think that I was loopy? Would they judge me? Would it work? How can somebody laying their hands on me actually make a difference? I remember feeling so nervous as I lay on the couch, I had no idea what to expect. I talked throughout the treatment, not able to switch off and relax but I remember feeling more at ease after the session. I talked with my therapist and opened up (to a point), about what was going on in my head. A slight weight had been lifted off my shoulders.

That night, I experienced a "healing crisis" with vivid dreams and awoke several times with my heart racing and a sense of panic surrounding me. The next day my body ached, I felt as though I had been through the ringer but my head/thoughts felt a little lighter. My husband was reluctant for me to go back to the healer (I was having a course of three treatments), as he couldn't see that it had made me any better, but I knew that I needed to peel away the layers, the toxic stuff, to get through to other side. I knew that the road would be bumpy but that ultimately the healing had shifted something and the positive change was coming.

The next week I felt amazing, I was on top of the world and the big, black cloud was less intimidating and seemed to be diminishing before my very eyes. People at work noticed the change in me and were curious to know what had happened, what was my secret? I was hooked....I needed to know more about reiki and so began to read up about it and hoover up all of the knowledge that I could find. I couldn't wait to have the next treatment, to see what would happen. I wanted to get better and I knew that reiki healing was going to help me, plus I had a feeling that it was going to lead me down another path, one that I had never considered before.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page